• Use two or three specific words that describe the kind of application you are looking for. E.g. if looking for an application that helps you print shipping labels in bulk, try "bulk shipping labels".
  • Select a word at the left edge of the screen to browse or search by application category.
  • Next to the search text box is a Category drop-down. Select it to narrow down your search results.
  • Use the singular form for a search word. E.g. Search for "payment" instead of "payments."
  • AND and OR logic is not supported. Including AND or OR will simply search for those words.

Auctane Shipping Manager

By ShipStation  (released Aug 14, 2009)
The fastest way to ship with USPS and UPS! Save up to 20% on Priority and Express Mail! Auctane processes your USPS and UPS shipments with just a few clicks. Batch print up to 200 labels at a time including First Class Mail International. Reduce your shipping time by 50% or more!
Categories: Shipping & payments, Research & reporting
Average Rating:
(559)
1 star
97
2 star
20
3 star
17
4 star
64
5 star
361
Screen shot 0
Screen shot 1
Screen shot 2
Screen shot 0
Screen shot 1
very good overall experience.
a little glitchy, but im not sure if its the app or if its ebay. but sometimes the full page of orders doesnt load. it just loads whatever you can see on the top of the page.
Created By: crp-mobile
On: Mar 22, 2018

cant print labels no more
i cant print the label no more
Created By: anndia-40
On: Mar 01, 2018

A nightmare...only thing theyre good at is taking your money.
Try and cancel and they take more money...can?t get a hold of anyone, but they can get a hold of you, when you?re forced to close your account so they can?t keep taking your money. Not sure what they do, but it?s expensive.
Created By: dubwahbay
On: Jan 24, 2018

Cancel
Hello, I Lake To Cancel My Orden to Auctane, because it was not for me, I do not have a print right now
Created By: teelepart
On: Dec 04, 2017

The application is down and all the contact support link are not valid
wasted me many hours trying to use the app but failed, and i'm being charged the fees
Created By: haveagoodday365
On: Oct 31, 2017

suspended my account!
I ship about 20 items per day with auctane. Today when I went to ship it said my account was suspended. Not sure what that means but you would think that they would send me an email message or something...anything...to tell me what it actually means. Poor customer service once again.
Created By: theabrasivearmory
On: Sep 17, 2017

the service is nice, but there are so many MUCH CHEAPER options now. I am about to end my script
the start up was a b. took forever. Setting up Fedex was super simple in comparison but was more expensive. The price was worth it back when they offered cheaper shipping, but now eBay has same prices and no monthly fee! I think people are just failing to notice the price diff. I just caught it last week.
Created By: garthpro
On: Aug 25, 2017

Good
Good
Created By: yamahanosparts
On: May 05, 2017

Express 1 = Scam/Fraud
The Auctane shipping manager (itself), in my opinion is reliable, but uses EXPRESS 1 services for priority shipping. In one occasion, I was shipping priority to Canada, Auctane showed me several options with different prices to choose from, and guess? The system showed Express1 as the most convenient method. When you select it, it will show you the lowest price in the market. However, when you make a payment for the amount showed, it will charge you a HIGHER amount! I tried again thinking that I needed a new set of glasses, and the same thing happened again. BEWARE; they might steal your money!
Created By: knighthood_444
On: Apr 30, 2017

Customer Service is no where to be found and the keep your shipping money!
Been a customer for years, had problems with ebay suspending my account for not re-authorizing with Paypal (which I did three times.) No one would email me back after the first email, I got the number and called, no call back. Finally got back on to use up my Express 1 but you can't use it all and they keep any that is left. MIN $25 purchase so there is always money left in account. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!
Created By: swanyriver1
On: Mar 10, 2017

Very helpful app
I have used Auctane for many years and appreciate the speed and convenience.
Created By: distinctivedeals
On: Mar 09, 2017

Horrible, why would anyone pay for this service..
Worthless support, suspended accounts monthly, site down weekly, constantly try to bill you when you've closed the account. Possibly the worst shipping software for ebay, don't even think about it.
Created By: axialparts
On: Feb 17, 2017

(There have been no reviews for this application.)
Poor Support! Avoid!!
Application randomly stopped working I messaged support and took days to get a scripted response. I sent another message describing problems in detail and got no response, no phone call and no support. I suggest using a company that actually cares to retain customers and works to resolve problems. This company does not deserve to exist.
Created By: nwcoingallery
On: Dec 05, 2016

great easy fast
awesome easy and fast
Created By: watchrecyclers26
On: Nov 30, 2016

Extremely Slow Customer Support
95% of the time this application works completely as intended. However, sometimes the application fails to work and it takes customer support multiple days to respond to complaints. When you ship a lot and Auctane goes down once per quarter it's extremely frustrating not being able to get any help.
Created By: synergyfabrication
On: Nov 27, 2016

Don't work half the time junk
Don't work half the time junk.
Created By: mikeb5891
On: Jul 31, 2016

VERY Critical bugs can tarnish your standing with ebay.
This app stopped uploading tracking to eBay for a while and seriously hurt my seller status. Also, it failed to take my auto payment fees (but It still was able to take my label payments???) and suspended my account. It's also very common for the app to simply not work due to technical issues for an entire day.
Created By: beninidesign
On: Jul 17, 2016

awesome
love this program
Created By: auntpamo67
On: Jul 06, 2016

good service, yearly suspensions are a pain !
auctane needs to notify people before suspending the account , every year we go through this ,please come up with a better way to update your security issues !
Created By: rojo-86
On: Jun 16, 2016

Crucial to my business
This is a great product. Only thing missing is a total item count on invoices. Other than that, perfect software.
Created By: engro
On: Jun 11, 2016

Used to be great
Used only this app for all my shipping on all my channels, as of the past 2 years the app has become unreliable with little to no customer support. High volume sellers can't use this app with confidence any longer. Closing my subscription and moving on to Shipping Easy.
Created By: okie1304
On: May 08, 2016

Works very well
Have used this for several years now and have been very satisfied. Twice had to unsubscribe and resub due to a glitch with no loss of data.
Created By: discoverhomestores
On: Apr 25, 2016

changes postage price
changes postage price
Created By: footlucker
On: Apr 23, 2016

(There have been no reviews for this application.)
Auctane suspended my account because my paypal authorization expired.
I went through the process of getting it reauthorized and still not working. Zero customer support. emailed them several time they did not reply once.
Created By: modern_design_decor
On: Mar 30, 2016

Fine App, Unless You have an Issue, Support Sucks!!!
I used Auctane for over 6 years. Recently they had a massive failure in which I could not print labels for over 24 hours. I had come to depend on Auctane and their lack of support left me holding the bag. I was unable to ship out my packages on time and lost my Top Rated Seller Status. They wouldn't even refund me a lousy 10 bucks and simply ignored my complaints. After 6 years, they have lost my trust and my business.
Created By: retrogiant
On: Mar 09, 2016

Been using for 4 years - major Technical issues no support
Been using Auctane for Ebay for 4 years... added Amazon last year. We have constant issues with this app and not one point of contact for support.
Created By: eazypeaches
On: Feb 23, 2016

dose not work
dose not work when you need it to work
Created By: pak209
On: Feb 08, 2016

Excellent!!
Great app!! A+++
Created By: wide_alan
On: Jan 28, 2016

it's not working
Unable to validate addresses. Technical Details: Unable to initiate Express One session. Reason: System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapException: Unable to authenticate user. at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.ReadResponse(SoapClientMessage message, WebResponse response, Stream responseStream, Boolean asyncCall) at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.Invoke(String methodName, Object[] parameters)
Created By: ellenshopnyc
On: Jan 21, 2016

(There have been no reviews for this application.)
garbage
Junk
Created By: simpleairfilters
On: Jan 14, 2016

Bag Service No return response Cant do our shipping
ever time the tokens run out your stuck Have fun when you cant ship and they wont return your emails to mfix problems
Created By: tammysvacbags
On: Jan 04, 2016

Great app, horrible support
Horrible customer service, every year it goes down for weeks at a time can't do anything. Been down for a week now. Contacted support no replies.
Created By: advert-display-products
On: Dec 18, 2015

Account gets suspended very often due to auctane system error
Very Bad service, not recommended at all.
Created By: all4mobiles
On: Dec 17, 2015

(There have been no reviews for this application.)
EXCELLENT
SUPER
Created By: siracorp
On: Nov 18, 2015

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST PLEASE DONT USE AUCTANE
I have tried to get a hold of Autane shipping manager for almost two weeks now - with NO reply - which has caused a major inconvenience - account is suspended for some unknown reason - and get any answers!!! advice - just STAY away - It's sad that I have to write a bad review - HEY AUCTANE get better customer service!!!!!!
Created By: stickitthere
On: Nov 10, 2015

Must have app!
This is a must have app if you sell on eBay! Absolutely the best shipping manager.
Created By: m_lights
On: Nov 03, 2015

shipping actually is less flexible, paying more for smaller items under 5lbs or so
shipping actually is less flexible, paying more for smaller items under 5 lbs or so. no response from the company. would like a total refund actually.
Created By: parziale
On: Nov 03, 2015

Very Good
Works great and easy to use.
Created By: leroyyow09
On: Sep 20, 2015

need to ship now
They don't tell you why your account is suspended or tell you how to fix it quickly so you can get on with your day!.. this is a major problem
Created By: tylorr5ex7
On: Sep 14, 2015

occasionally it's down
it has no help center, it makes it very hard to communicate in this time and age, you can't be without customer service. Occasionally it stops working.
Created By: newlook_29
On: Sep 02, 2015

Use to be great
Zero customer support. App hasn't worked in well over a month, yet I'm still charged despite not being able to access. Please fix, will consider changing rating.
Created By: blond13_2007
On: Aug 28, 2015

Love Love Love Acutane!!
Acutane saves me a ton of time and money. Easy to keep track of all your shipments at your fingertips. Can't believe ever I sold on EBay without it... Thanks Acutane.
Created By: jengirl18
On: Jul 24, 2015

I'm writing a review for every day that its taking for them to respond to my case
Account suspended without notice, explanation or instructions on how to correct it. Ron Stack Cyclefitinc
Created By: cyclefitinc
On: Jun 30, 2015

Terrible customer service response time
Still waiting on any answer to simple question...Poor service and they charge too in fees
Created By: bbigalow
On: Jun 18, 2015

Worst EVER!!!
No support. No contact number. No response to emails
Created By: charizma37
On: Jun 17, 2015

If you like to have issues with shipping then this is for you
Nothing but issues ever since we started using this program. No customer service, have to send email and wait up to 48 hours for a response, while in the meantime you cant use. I would suggest going elsewhere for a shipping app.
Created By: protoolsemporium2010
On: Jun 16, 2015

App is not reliable, 0 customer support
We've been using this application for almost 5 years as a company. We've had little issues with it in the meanwhile but it always got fixed within a day without us having to contact customer service. Issues like: loading issues, error messages, etc. It's a really good program when it works. It's easier to work with than eBay's shipping program and also you can choose any service from USPS even different international services which eBay doesn't allow you to do so at their ship station however, the prices aren't too good on international services but at least they exist as an option. So now the program has been down for a week, it doesn't load at all. We've contacted customer support (which is a joke by the way as they can be contacted via email only) immediately and we received an auto reply which stated that we should receive a response within 24 hours. Well, didn't hear back for 48 and we were told that the program works fine...IT DOES NOT! So we're unsubscribing...
Created By: extravaganzaonline
On: Jun 14, 2015

No Support
We had auctane it was working and then we shut down our store and went back to just selling off ebay since we did not sell enough to off set the cost of a store. Now we can't get auctane to open so we can ship and we contacted support with no help from them or ebay they keep pointing the finger at each other. When I tried to get a refund through paypal for services they charge us every month but have not received they deny it. This whole system is screwed up for sellers!!!
Created By: beararmsshootersupply
On: Jun 05, 2015

Love this program!! Highly recommended.
Easy to use and has many features. Highly recommended!
Created By: xtek_accessories
On: May 21, 2015

easy to use, quick bulk label printing
I like it. only issue is that it is using stamps.com and that has it's own subscription per month charges which is making over all pretty expensive.
Created By: asiatel
On: May 18, 2015

no support
if you have any problems, support non responsive. every so often auctane goes blank. No support. also the rates with ups have been inaccurate then when you go to print postage you find out you paid more!!!
Created By: escondido-electronics
On: May 11, 2015

Best App I Use!
Saves me so much time and time is money! Also, great ability to view some cool reports. Very easy to use.
Created By: dts-co-gifts
On: May 06, 2015

customer service is terrible
wonderful when it works, but if problems, forget getting any help from customer service
Created By: wilsonbrothersjewelry
On: Mar 30, 2015

better tha bulk shipping from eBay
10000 % better than the garbage bulk shipping from ebay
Created By: miabestdeal
On: Mar 17, 2015

horrible
the app never works
Created By: m.a.d.collectibles
On: Mar 17, 2015

Makes my shipping process a breeze.
Fast
Created By: juniororjr
On: Mar 13, 2015

Does not offer competitive pricing for USPS International shipping
The shipping prices for USPS Priority International and USPS First Class International are cheaper when shipping through Ebay's own shipping program.
Created By: teamlatussalvage
On: Mar 03, 2015

Great.
Used it for years.
Created By: trend-chaser
On: Feb 27, 2015

same problems suspended again
serious problems with incorrect rates after we already thought we paid the shipping. Accounts get auto suspended. Problem app.
Created By: craigsconsignment
On: Jan 20, 2015

Wonderful shipping software. Works with my 4x6 thermal printer
This shipping software works great with my 4x6 zebra thermal printer. It's convenient, easy and intuitive to use, and has many customizable features
Created By: retiredattire
On: Jan 16, 2015

Great App
Makes shipping a breeze! A must have for high volume shipping! A+++++++
Created By: j-funk
On: Dec 03, 2014

They suspend your service or dont answer messages
If you have a solid business with a lot of sales and daily orders, then you better stay away from this Auctane. My account is not working for more than a week, they dont answer messages, there was NO previous problem or argue with them, they just simply dont answer. So it can really hurt your business for some days and there is no way to talk to them other than emails but again, they dont answer. I openly challenge the Auctane staff to show here in public why my service has been susppended or why they ignore my emails.
Created By: shopeyewear1
On: Nov 24, 2014

Customer service is absolutely useless and never replies to the emails
I have had an error which kept on popping up every time I tried to create shipping labels, it said: Unable to find rate node from XML response: 80040B1AAPI Disabled: RateV3. The RateV3 API is no longer available. Please follow the "RateV3 to RateV4" transition guide in the announcements section at www.usps.com/webtools to migrate to the latest version or contact your software provider or shipping administrator for assistance.USPSCOM::DoAuth I have sent over 10 emails over the period of two months. Never got an email back. Why don't they have a customer service phone number, this is not professional whatsoever! Very disappointed.
Created By: strictlyfashionable
On: Nov 21, 2014

Bad experience
it has bugs and they do not fix it, i liked the app but for 6 moths they were not able to charge my PayPal account even I dod all the steps and the software was register as a pre approved for charge they keep disconnecting me and i lost so many hours. If you have a serious business I rather use another reliable company.
Created By: eugene_art
On: Oct 08, 2014

Horrendous!!! Just like eBay itself!!! DONT GET IT, SCAM ALERT
Horrendous!!! Just like eBay itself!!! DONT GET IT, SCAM ALERT
Created By: firezoneproinc
On: Oct 04, 2014

Worst Customer Service in HISTORY!!!
I have been a customer for over a year. Everything went fine until, amazingly, one of my accounts literally dropped off the face of the earth. When I tried to email someone about it. Not only did i not get an email response, I have emailed about another small issue that happened a day later. NOTHING... NOT EVEN A RESPONSE! DO NOT GET THIS APP!
Created By: blackinkonline
On: Sep 10, 2014

Fantastic application and seamless integration with ebay
Makes my life so much easier.
Created By: mistyelectronics
On: Aug 09, 2014

Makes Shipping so EASY and Tracking past shipments great!
Makes Shipping so EASY and Tracking past shipments great!
Created By: krazy4carz
On: Jul 21, 2014

Loved Auctane for 2 plus years. Then, we have had NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. FOR A WEEK! UNACCEPTABLE!!!
I really don't see how a product that is so inherent to people's businesses as shipping could all of the sudden have NO customer service. We have sent numerous emails, to no avail. We have had SO many issues for not having our usual shipping program for a week. Bummer.
Created By: auction47
On: Jun 28, 2014

Leaving a great program
We have used Auctane for years and have been very pleased with it. However after a year or so on Amazon it got too hard to juggle two different programs. We shifted to ShipStation (Big Daddy to Auctane) and we are satisfied. Auctane is much simpler to use and is highly recommended for anyone exclusively on eBay.
Created By: profbloodgood
On: May 27, 2014

Dosent work
Worst program for any ebayer. It will work sometimes, and when you need it most it will not. Not reliable at all
Created By: tread-life-fitness
On: May 08, 2014

Auctane won't load
When I click the start button it just loads a blank page with the Auctane logo instead of the program. Nothing but problems with this application!
Created By: trashyvintage
On: May 03, 2014

perfect
it's the easiest shipping program ever
Created By: best-value-coins
On: May 02, 2014

Excellent Shipping Software
This software is easy to use and has saved me a ton of time. I have been using it for about two years now and love it.
Created By: atafmac
On: Apr 09, 2014

thank you guys for such great App ,it Makes shipping so much easier ,my number one app ,
Love it !
Created By: pccoolings
On: Apr 07, 2014

Doesn't consistently work all the time..
Unfortunately this program has become very unstable. Didn't even mind that you have to pay to have Stamps.com on top of this program due to the ease of using. But day in and out now the program just isn't working. They seem to be ok with charging you for a service they are not providing.
Created By: personal-touch-creations
On: Apr 05, 2014

GREAT APP MAKES SHIPPPING A BREEZE
CHECK BOTH PROVIDERS, STAMPS.COM AND EXPRESS ONE, FOR THE VERY BEST PRICE, ALSO USE FLAT RATE AND REGIONAL RATE BOXES FOR HEAVIER ITEMS AT LOWER COSTS!
Created By: chickenfarmer
On: Mar 18, 2014

Thw worst customer service ever. Shipstation should be ashamed of this eBay Auctance app.
These people are the absolute worst customer service company I have ever known. I have tried for over two weeks to resolve a problem. They never read my messages because the answers are totally worthless. Shipstation operates this eBay Auctane service and they just leave the customer service hanging. I cannot say enough about their disregard for customer service. I would suggest you find shipping services somewhere else. icky
Created By: uboc_charger
On: Mar 18, 2014