• Use two or three specific words that describe the kind of application you are looking for. E.g. if looking for an application that helps you print shipping labels in bulk, try "bulk shipping labels".
  • Select a word at the left edge of the screen to browse or search by application category.
  • Next to the search text box is a Category drop-down. Select it to narrow down your search results.
  • Use the singular form for a search word. E.g. Search for "payment" instead of "payments."
  • AND and OR logic is not supported. Including AND or OR will simply search for those words.

eTextAlert

By L and J, LLC - Web Services  (released Aug 04, 2010)
Visitors to your auctions can get last minute text or email reminders so they don't forget about you. Also allows you to sign-up for watchlist alerts (free!) and seller alerts (feedback left, item sold, etc...)! Seller and watch list alerts can even be sent via gtalk or jabber instant message!
Categories: Listing, Marketing & merchandising
Average Rating:
(45)
1 star
13
2 star
2
3 star
0
4 star
5
5 star
25
Screen shot 0
Screen shot 1
Screen shot 2
Screen shot 0
Screen shot 1
Doesn't work
I set everything up to a tee and it doesn't work at all.
Created By: bobkimballart
On: Feb 15, 2017

AWESOME! Helps me ship faster, answer emails quickly and run my business efficiently.
AWESOME! Helps me ship faster, answer emails quickly and run my business efficiently.
Created By: trendy-eyes
On: Jan 04, 2014

VERY HELPFUL FOR BUYERS AND SELLERS
I signed up for the text alerts and was notified when I got bids, items sold, best offer, customer questions. It made doing business with other people efficient.
Created By: alexandrapo
On: Dec 01, 2013

It keeps our store in constant contact with our customers.
Great subscription!
Created By: ogoomartcenter
On: Aug 31, 2013

bad app. does not notity every time.
bad app. does not notity every time.
Created By: raalph01
On: Feb 09, 2013

Doesn't work
Waste of time, doesn't work properly
Created By: simplepleasantthingsantiqueshoppe
On: Oct 26, 2012

Keeps me up to date.
I use this mainly to let me know when I have questions on my auctions and for a few other things. There are a wide range of options and settings plus the price is more than reasonable.
Created By: kcparade
On: Aug 10, 2012

I should have saved the $$$$, quite a few complaints that it causes systems to slow down.
Causes some slow down when customers view my auctions. So far no one has used the app.
Created By: gorhamhunt
On: Jun 12, 2012

does what it's supposed to do...
I did have a couple of issues in the beginning but emailed support and they were handled within 24hrs. This app works well!
Created By: zenaso
On: May 15, 2012

IT IS NOT WORKING HAVE WROTE SEVERAL TIMES AND DONT CARE BUT THEY DO CHARGE THE FEE EVERY MONTH
DONT EVEN TRY IT
Created By: cache4all
On: Nov 04, 2011

Works Great!
I love this app! It works flawlessly. I highly recommend.
Created By: amy2004marie
On: Oct 12, 2011

excellent!
excellent!
Created By: flacoszone
On: Sep 23, 2011

A MUST HAVE IF YOU SELL A LOT AND CAN'T BE BY YOUR COMPUTER
I was skeptical at first after reading a few of the reviews, but I can't begin to disagree with some of them! This application is great! At first I was only receiving texts for my sold items. I contacted customer service, and they were awesome!! It was fixed by end of day, and I now receive texts for everything I signed up for. WORTH THE MONEY AND WORTH THE TRIAL!!!! Very happy customer!!!
Created By: twoshy55
On: Sep 20, 2011

AWESOME APPLICATION - VERY CONVENIENT
EXTREMELY IMPRESSED - TIME SAVING
Created By: all4upaul
On: Sep 05, 2011

never worked
this service never worked for me
Created By: treasureswithjen
On: Aug 01, 2011

It seems to work fine for me, I just have 1 issue. that when U add an item 2 sell it should...
My Issue is..when adding items to sell it should either, AUTOMATICALLY be included on your item that you are selling unless you chose to opt the item out..Or have a button somewhere when your listing your item to include it..Because once you get a BID on an item..YOU are NOT ALLOWED to add this feature.. So at this time I am not sure I will stick with this till the application improves..to incorporate an automatic feature when you list.. Otherwise it seems to work for me on my set up..
Created By: msfrostybay
On: May 28, 2011

Bad
Can't be trusted!
Created By: jjfsuperstore
On: Apr 30, 2011

Everything works as expected.
Everything works fine for me and support has been outstanding. I was also getting delayed alerts back in march. I contacted support and they said that eBay was experiencing problems with sending out the notifications to their application. They gave me this link... http://dev-forums.ebay.com/thread.jspa?forumID=1003
Created By: jaywhite06
On: Apr 15, 2011

This ap is a joke!
Email and text alerts are WAY behind! The alerts are about 4-8 hours late. For example, if a potential customer asks a question about one of my listings at 2 pm, I would get the email/text alert around 6 pm. It wasn't just a fluke- the alerts were that far behind EVERY SINGLE TIME, EVERY DAY FOR 7 DAYS! They should be paying us for wasting our time. If you're one of those people that has way too much free time and way too much money, then go for it. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and skip this ap!
Created By: widespreadmosaics
On: Mar 25, 2011

Like all the rest when it works it's good!
I'll be canceling. Like all the rest when it works it's good. Unfortunately, it only works about 30-40% of the time.
Created By: snowcapauctions
On: Mar 22, 2011

When It Works
An application like this is great for sellers, the problem is that none of the applications that are offered like this work. I have had both of the text apps, both worked for a little bit and both have stopped working. You cant ever get a responce for tech support either. I would have lost out on several sales if I would have actually relied on these apps, instead I check my ebay store several times a day. PLEASE SOMEONE make an app like this that really works!!!
Created By: 4cnceramics
On: Mar 16, 2011